

To all Members of the Licensing Committee

A meeting of the Licensing Committee will be held in Warren Room, Lewes House, 32 High Street, Lewes on 05 October 2011 at 10:00 which you are requested to attend.

Please note that a presentation will be made to members of the Licensing Committee immediately following this meeting, led by the Principal Environmental Health Officer (Public Health and Licensing), on the Department for Culture, Media and Sport's consultation document on regulated entertainment and on the introduction of new legislation under the Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011.

The venue for this meeting is wheelchair accessible and has an induction loop to help people who are hearing impaired.

27 September 2011

Catherine Knight
Corporate Head - Legal and Democratic
Services

Agenda

1 Minutes

To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 10 August 2011 (copy **previously circulated**)

- 2 Apologies for Absence/Declaration of Substitute Councillors
- Disclosure by councillors of personal interests in matters on the Agenda, the nature of any interest and whether the councillor regards the interest as prejudicial under the terms of the Code of Conduct
- 4 Items not on the Agenda which the Chair of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency by reason of special circumstances as defined in Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local

Government Act 1972

To deal with written questions from councillors pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 11.3 (page D8 of the Constitution)

6 Street Trading near Amex Stadium Falmer

To consider the Report of the Director of Planning and Environmental Services (Report No 161/11)

Attached Documents:

Street Trading near Amex Stadium Falmer - Report

7 Date of Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Committee will be called as necessary.

For further information about items appearing on this Agenda, please contact **Zoe Downton** at Lewes House, 32 High Street, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 2LX. Telephone Lewes (01273) 484201.

Distribution:

Councillors A X Smith (Chair), G R Amy, C J Butler, P Gander, S J Gauntlett, C R O'Keeffe, R Robertson, J Stockdale, C Sugarman, B M Warren.